Our story

The Épices du Guerrier is basically a native spice blend known for its unique appearance. In fact, we are well known for our gift log in which you can find our spice blend.

We have then diversified to offer you new products, such as the Tomahawk blend, the Boreal Bacon Pepper or the Scorbut hot sauce.

 St-Tite Kiosk

Our beginning, Festival de St-Tite, 2018

 

Daniel's story, more than a passion

« I have been traveling the Aboriginal territory of Quebec for over twenty years and have had the privilege of visiting more than 30 communities with which I have established close ties. My most beautiful memories with First-Nations have always been the meals.

A moment of sharing where everyone is always received as an honor guest, the traditional Aboriginal meal allows an incursion into the heart of the territory and allows you to discover a rich ancestral land full of flavors and aromas!

My dream was therefore to create a link, based on my empirical knowledge, that would unite the gastronomy of the native land while pleasing the Allochthones and this is why, after years of research, development and all these flavors that have invaded my kitchen for months, I created the mixture of Les Épices du Guerrier, in reference to the pickers who face every day this great territory in search of unique flavors.

- Daniel Picard, founder

À propos

Les Épices du Guerrier, c'est à la base un mélange d'épices autochtone reconnu pour son apparence unique. En effet, nous sommes reconnus pour notre bûche cadeau dans laquelle viennent notre mélange d'épices.

Nous nous sommes par la suite diversifiés pour vous offrir de nouveaux produits, comme le mélange Tomahawk, le Poivre Boréal au Bacon ou encore la sauce piquante La Scorbut.

 

L'histoire de Daniel, plus qu'une passion

« Je parcours le territoire autochtone du Québec depuis plus de vingt ans et j’ai eu le privilège de visiter plus de 30 communautés avec lesquelles j’ai tissé des liens étroits. Mes plus beaux souvenirs avec les Premières-Nations ont toujours été les repas.

Moment de partage où chacun est toujours reçu comme un invité d’honneur, le repas autochtone traditionnel permet une incursion au cœur du territoire et permet de découvrir un riche terroir ancestral plein de saveurs et d’animosité !

Mon rêve était donc de créer un lien, à partir de mes connaissances empiriques, qui allait unir la gastronomie du terroir autochtone tout en plaisant aux Allochtones et c’est pourquoi, après des années de recherches, de développement et de toutes ces saveurs qui ont envahies ma cuisine pendant des mois, j’ai créé le mélange des Épices du Guerrier, en référence aux cueilleurs qui affrontent chaque jour ce grand territoire à la recherche de saveurs uniques. »

- Daniel Picard, fondateur